Winter Wonderland

This being the last day of November, I thought I would post about the opportunities that locals here in western Washington had this month for seeing and experiencing some of nature’s beauty at the national parks, in particular, Mt Rainier Park. With the record early winter storms that hit the area this past month, if one had the presence of mind and opportunity to visit the park right after some of the snowfalls, they would have been treated to a heavenly scene never to be forgotten. I had posted a photo in my previous blog entry taken from a live web-cam shot at Paradise, Rainier showing the effect of one of the heavy snowfalls the day afterwards. I’m going to share a few of my personal photos reliving a trip to the park one November day.  It’s the best I can do to relay what my eyes and mind experienced that day. And as any landscape photographer would do, he/she would jump at the chance to capture these ‘moments in nature’ photos.  As an additional highlight, one of the park’s residents, a beautiful black and silver Cascade Fox, posed along the side of the road seemingly enjoying the attention it was getting from vistors. Whenever I visit the park, no matter what season, I always anticipate a unique adventure. The park is in a constant dynamic state of change. Mother Nature puts on a show season after season and never disappoints.  Below I have posted a few photos from one of these special moments.  If you would prefer, you can watch my YouTube video that features the photos below.

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Wonderland

  1. chriscaff says:

    What breathtaking shots. You have a wonderful countryside!

Thank you!

