Think Spring!

Yes, I am thinking spring constantly while I shiver and try to keep warm these days. I need some warm sun on my face up here in the Pacific Northwest and a little less cold rain! I have some travel plans in the work this spring that I am looking forward to. I’ll be riding the rails to the east coast, my preferred method of traveling. It’s the only way to see this great country leisurely and without distraction. One of my stops will be Chicago Union Station where I will have a few hours to peruse a bit of the city. Part of the train depot lies adjacent to the popular Canal St walk. I took plenty of photos last time I was there during the summer and had a bit of fun with them last night putting together a little photoshow just for my blog readers. So here is a short video for your viewing pleasure. Hopefully, it will put you in the spring mood as well!

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

