Goodbye Mt Rainier; Hello Mt Edifice!

I say that with tongue-in-cheek of course! This will be my last blog for a while as I travel to the east coast and bathe in the shadows of tall, imposing skyscrapers and apartments in the Big Apple. Goodbye to the record amounts of rain we’ve had here in the lush Pacific Northwest,  and I welcome the golden rays of color from the sun on the opposite coastline. At least that’s what I am hoping for. If nothing else, I’ll sure to be seeing lots of golden color from the thousands of yellow taxis scurrying about the concrete jungle. Not exactly Paradise, but at this point in time, I’ll take anything to get a break from listening to and watching the mini waterfalls pouring over my clogged roof gutters and having to jump rain puddles every time I go out to retrieve my mail—snail mail, that is. Oh, did I just make a joke? Snail mail? I’m sure even our beloved Pacific Northwest slugs are trying to find their way around the puddles as well! Poor things!

Anyway, wish me luck! See you when I get back!

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you!

