Haiku Moment

Have you ever walked through a garden and come across a fallen blossom on the ground? Such was the case walking in a Japanese garden one spring morning and coming upon this gorgeous, pink Camellia blossom lying upon a rock. The bright green, soft moss adjacent to it and the dark, moist rock upon which the blossom rested intensified the composition even more so. I was just so taken aback by the scene at that moment. How beautiful nature is even in the most unexpected places! The naturally made composition made for a mouth-watering photo at the time, and naturally, I positioned myself to take the photo. Every time I look at this picture, I feel compelled to compose some haiku verse. This time…I will.

                                                                   Camellia pink

                                                                                 fallen blossom on the ground

                                                                                                   sits proud all alone

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haiku Moment

  1. So beautiful in its loneliness, a light on dark ground. Beautiful picture and wonderful words. 🙂

  2. I thought I was the only person to take pictures of fallen blossoms on the ground! Now I can form a club!

Thank you!

