A Mother’s Day Tribute

I was not expecting to make another post today, but I happened to capture these photos of beautiful tulip blossoms still in bloom at DeGoede’s Tulip Farm in Mossyrock, WA. I was told that they were going to be cut tomorrow, and so, I considered myself fortunate to have viewed their beauty one, last day on this beautiful, sunny Mother’s Day. Here’s to all mothers in the world, past and present (including myself), mothers-to-be, new mothers, grandmothers, great-grandmothers, mothers who have lost a child, mothers awaiting a child to return home safely from war, mothers who yearn to hear from a runaway child, incarcerated mothers, mothers without a home to call home. To all mothers…

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

And, a special dedication to my mother, Irene, who is now with the angels. May our Heavenly Mother watch over you.

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Mother’s Day Tribute

  1. samacwns says:

    Very pretty! Glad you got to go back!

  2. Peggy, thanks for sharing. I have not been to the one in Oregon, but my mom went almost yearly.
    I have a lot of lovely photos she took of the tulip fields.
    Lovely pictures.. wish they did not have to cut them down. Too bad they couldn’t have opened the field for anyone to come by and pick bouquets for their moms or to decorate a grave on Mother’s Day.

  3. Happy belated Mother’s Day to mothers everywhere. All the mothers in my life are gone now.

Thank you!

