Finding Zen in the Garden

024a

Each October I make my way to the Japanese Garden in Point Defiance Park, Tacoma to hunt for the elusive Zen. I find it through the lens of my camera. In order to fully appreciate the elements of a Japanese garden, I find that I need to visit the garden when there is no other human presence (or very little) and weather conditions are very calm. This is the only way I can capture the Zen of the garden—silence and no distraction.

Please enjoy these photos I took this week of the Japanese Garden and, perhaps, find a bit of your own “zen.”

011007083014095098101105111115121122123114125129Japanese Garden

© Peggy A Thompson

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finding Zen in the Garden

  1. A beautiful place to stroll through. I wonder what the ducks make of it…

Thank you!

