Rhododendron Beauties

On this Easter Sunday I decided to visit a regional botanical garden I have not been to before: the Rhododendron Species Botanical Garden, located in Federal Way, Washington State. How fitting a visit to a flower garden on this day! The clouds had parted and the sun was out after heavy rains, the few days before. And my, how gorgeous these gardens are! It’s the perfect time to view these floral beauties—our state flower—the rhododendron. I have over 100 photos, but I will have to settle on only a few at a time per blog post. I might add that the garden has not only rhododendron species from around the world, but also many other flower species.

037032030038058062072068077047085086

Lovely, aren’t they? If you live anywhere near these gardens, you absolutely must visit them. They’re located in a serene setting in a native Pacific Northwest forest. For me, this completed my Easter Sunday!

All photos property of Peggy A Thompson

 

 

 

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rhododendron Beauties

  1. Gunta says:

    Loved the pink and lilac colored combination in the first shots. But they’re all gorgeous. Nothing beats the NW as far as I’m concerned. 🙄

  2. Such a beautiful variety of colours, Peggy. 🙂

Thank you!

