Enter the Autumn Season

007Yesterday I paid a visit to Lakewold Gardens, located in Lakewood, Washington, another little paradise that I had visited for my very first time during this past spring season. I had promised myself that I would return in the fall, to take in the leaf colors. I had been waiting all month for the rains to settle down, and yesterday was the day for me to finally visit the gardens.  Below are images from the garden, consisting of many colors, lighting, and textures. Enjoy!

008

026

019

033Japanese Forest Grass

044

045

046

036Woodpecker Holes in Birch Tree

037

048

052Oregon Grape Plant

049

025Nerine Lily

056Hydrangea

058Hydrangea

The gardens are only open Friday and Saturday this month. They will then be closed for renovations for the rest of the year, although the garden shop will be open for holiday shopping.

 

All photo property of Peggy A Thompson

About northwestphotos

A long time resident of Washington State, located in the beautiful Pacific Northwest USA. I am retired and enjoy regional travel, exploring all the wondrous, natural settings that the Pacific Northwest has to offer. If you get a chance, visit my Northwestphotos Zazzle store, http://www.zazzle.com/northwestphotos.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Enter the Autumn Season

Thank you!

